A Year Belatedly In Review

Er. So. February is the new January, right?

WELL IT IS NOW. LET US REVIEW 2014 AND PRETEND I AM NOT AS LAZY OF A BLOGGER AS I REALLY DEFINITELY AM.

Health:
2014:
No complaints for my health, though my partner ended up having the flu and surgery in a single year. That was not so much fun. No lasting complications, but hopefully there will be less of that stress this next year.

For 2015:
Check ups. All of the checkups need to happen. Hopefully not twice. Don’t know why they’d need to happen twice. But yes, planning to get all the testing done.

Wealth:
2014:
Let’s not talk about Bacon.
(Expensive town + current work situation = Ehhhh, money, that happens to other people?)

For 2015:
Hoping to diversify revenue streams. As in having multiple. Taking active steps in this direction, but revenue may not materialize. Will cope with the result either way.

Love:
2014:
So apparently I have been in a relationship for the last five or so years? That happened? Is happening? I’m really, really good at this, okay.

For 2015:
The goal is really to avoid buying Maine Coons and that’s all there is to it.

Prosperity:
2014:
Finished two novels, edited a third, scribbled a whole bunch of miscellaneous shit. Not a bad year at all. Not like any of this stuff is ready to be seen by other people

For 2015:
I HAVE THINGS. MOVING PIECES. ALL OVER. NO I DON’T WANT TO TALK ABOUT THEM YET IF I TALK ABOUT THEM THEY MAY STOP EXISTING LIKE FAIRIES. It’s fairies that do that, right? If you tell someone you saw a fairy they cease to exist, right? Though I’m not sure where all the clapping comes in?

Anyway, my main writing goal for 2015 is to get better at editing things, ie, doing it faster and more reliably. Because first drafts are fun, but they are also crappy. To not be crappy, they need editing. I am bad at editing. I want to fix that.

Resolutions:
2014:
1) Keep up with the blogging
Ehhhhh. I did… okay-ish? Things got blogged. More like monthly than weekly, but reasonably consistently either way. This year, I have so far totally failed at blogging regularly BUT HA HA 2015. NOT MY RESOLUTION THIS YEAR. TAKE THAT.

2015:
1) Color more.
I have color books. I should take breaks from work and just color in them. Because pretty pictures are awesome and it’s a way to unwind and give my brain space.

2) End the Year With Fewer Unread Kindle Books
So, I have, oh, twenty pages on my kindle? Of books I haven’t read? And there’s some REALLY GOOD books on there. And a lot of crap. But I can’t tell which is which and seriously, TWENTY PAGES OF UNREAD KINDLE BOOKS. So, the goal is to end the year with fewer books unread than when I started. Which is not to say I can’t (and won’t) buy more kindle books. Just, you know. Need to try and read through the back log. That’s the goal.

This has probably been my silliest year end review and I think I’m okay with that.

Leave a Reply

